Welcome to

TE AROHA
PRIMARY SCHOOL

Educating children for their futures, today

Welcome to Te Aroha Primary School where children from Year 1 to 8 are challenged to be the best that they can be in an inclusive learning environment.

Situated in the heart of Te Aroha and nestled under the mountain on a 4.6 hectare campus, our children have a sense of belonging, pride and are valued in their cultural heritage.

We always encourage our children “To Accept The Challenge” which is our school motto. This is the challenge to learn, to explore, to have a go at new opportunities and to have fun.

We invite you to join us on this journey.

Latest Notifications

Cross Country

Thu Aug 11 09:34am

School Cross Country is next Tuesday the 16th August 2022. Races will start at approx 12.45 and will go in the following order.
12 and over
5 years
6 years
7 years
Non Competitive


8 years
9 years
10 Years
11 years
Please do not ask what time your child’s race will be as we have no way of knowing. It all depends on how long the race in front takes to run and what the weather is like on the day. 
No children are permitted to leave before the end of the whole event ie: the finish of the last race. Then children are free to go once you have spoken with the class teacher.
Adults will be seated in the area by the concrete ramp. Please do not go over to where your child is sitting as this makes crowd control difficult.
If it is wet we will try to run it on Thursday 18th August. 

Changes to TAPS online banking service

Wed Aug 10 07:35pm

 

Free Ear Clinic service for children

Wed Aug 10 07:31pm

The Children’s Mobile Ear Clinic will be in Te Aroha on Monday 15th August from 9.30am – 1.30pm.  The Mobile Clinic will be located at Future Te Aroha, 13 Boundary Street.


All children must be accompanied by parent or legal guardian, otherwise a consent form must be completed.


For enquiries regarding this service please contact the phone numbers listed or call our Hamilton clinic on 07 838 3565
Visit the ear nurse for advice on: glue ear assessment and management, wax/foreign body removal, grommet checks, treatment of discharging ears


Please note clinics may be cancelled without notice due to unforeseen circumstances. Clinic will be closed for staff breaks. These will be noted on clinic door.

School is open today!

Mon Aug 08 09:30am

Week 3 Lunch Menu Term 3 2022

Sun Aug 07 08:29pm

 



View

Te Aroha Primary School Board Election Results 2022

Thu Aug 04 05:01pm

 



View PDF

PTA meeting tonight (Thursday) 6pm in the staffroom. Everyone welcome!

Thu Aug 04 04:01pm

REMINDER: School is Closed Tomorrow

Tue Aug 02 11:33am

Due to Learning Conversations school is closed tomorrow. Students needing supervision will be looked after by Learning Assistants. They will be doing an alternate programme for the day. Lunch and snacks will need to be sent with students as the school lunches have been cancelled for tomorrow. 

Week 2 Lunch Menu Term 3 2022

Sun Jul 31 07:32pm

 



View

Duck Race – PTA Fundraiser

Sat Jul 30 09:22pm

The Great Duck Race is back for 2022!



Forms were sent home. Each family is asked to please sell 10 tickets. Prize for the family that sells the most.



Spare forms available from the office.



Thank you for supporting the PTA


View



 

Sausage Sizzle Today!

Fri Jul 29 08:32am

 

Sausage Sizzle Tomorrow!!

Thu Jul 28 06:52pm

 



View

Sausage Sizzle – This Friday!

Tue Jul 26 08:33pm

 



View

TAPS COVID-19 Mask Update

Sat Jul 23 03:27pm

 



View

Week 1 Lunch Menu Term 3 2022

Fri Jul 22 12:17pm

 



View

Te Aroha Primary School School Board Elections Parent Election

Fri Jul 15 06:42pm

 



View

Learning Conversations Term 3 2022

Fri Jul 08 03:24pm

Kia ora parents and whānau.


Our ‘Learning Conversations’ are coming up in Term 3, Wednesday 3 August. We are doing things differently this year. We have made the decision to roll these out over an entire day rather than over a few afternoons and evenings as had been done in the past.


The reason for this change is to provide the widest possible range of times for parents and whānau to meet with teachers. 


We want EVERY child in the school to have a learning conversation that day. Our preference is for the conversation to be in person, however in exceptional circumstances we can make provision for a zoom meeting or a telephone call. 


We appreciate that for a small number of families this may cause an unmanageable situation re: child care for the day. In this instance we will have our learning assistants onsite for the day and they will supervise those children in a classroom. For those children who do attend, their programme for the day will not be a normal school day programme, instead we will organize some alternative activities for them to do.


This is not an unusual approach to learning conversations with a number of schools trialing this approach. We will keep an open mind and review after the event.


We look forward to meeting with you all.Ngā mihi nui,Attached is the link to book your conversations with your child / children’s teachers.


https://www.schoolinterviews.co.nz/code/dz76d

Netball Draw

Thu Jul 07 08:30pm

 

Week 10 Lunch Menu Term 2 2022

Sun Jul 03 07:11pm

 



View

Te Aroha Primary School Board Elections 2022

Fri Jul 01 03:04pm

 



View

Week 9 Lunch Menu Term 2 2022

Sun Jun 26 11:19am

 



View

There is no Junior netball this weekend (25 June) due to the long weekend.

Wed Jun 22 10:21pm

Rippa Practise at 1pm tomorrow.

Wed Jun 22 07:26pm

Week 8 Lunch Menu Term 2 2022

Sat Jun 18 09:37pm

 



View

Netball Draw Saturday 18th June. Year 7 & 8 have two games. Duty school: Stanley Ave Please check times and umpires 😊

Thu Jun 16 10:36am

 

Week 7 Lunch Menu Term 2 2022

Sat Jun 11 06:50pm

 



View

Te Aroha Basketball Association – U13 REP INFORMATION 2022

Sat Jun 11 06:35pm

Was your child born in 2009 or 2010?


If they are keen to train once a week and you can commit to a one day tournament in either Thames or Te Aroha on Saturday 6th August then sign them up by clicking on the link below.


You can either go to the muster in:
Thames this Sunday 12 June 10am for girls and midday for boys ($5 per player)
Or
Te Aroha Sunday 26th June 3pm to 4pm for both boys and girls (free)


https://membership.mygameday.app/regoform.cgi?formID=103568 

Netball Draw – Saturday 11 June 2022

Thu Jun 09 09:33am

 

REMINDER: PTA AGM is happening tomorrow at 6pm in the school staffroom. All are welcome. Coffee and cake will be provided.

Wed Jun 08 04:31pm

Rippa Rugby Reminder

Tue Jun 07 06:07pm

Rippa students will need to take lunch tomorrow. There will also be some food available there to buy. 

Week 6 Lunch Menu Term 2 2022

Sun Jun 05 09:54am

 



View

Elstow Playschool Lip Sync Competition 2022

Thu Jun 02 09:59am

 



View

PTA AGM

Mon May 30 04:17pm

 



View

Week 5 Lunch Menu Term 2 2022

Sun May 29 12:09pm

 



View

Netball Notice

Fri May 27 09:31am

 

Looking for a new role in education? Have you considered becoming a Home-Based Educator?

Wed May 25 09:22am

 



View

Week 4 Lunch Menu Term 2 2022

Sun May 22 08:22pm

 



View

Pink Shirt Day is Happening TODAY!!

Fri May 20 08:49am

Pink Shirt Day is happening today!! Students are encouraged to wear a pink shirt (or dress in pink) to show support for this New Zealand wide anti-bullying campaign and to bring a gold coin donation. Proceeds raised will go to the Mental Health Foundation.



 

Netball Notice

Thu May 19 07:11pm

Please note –  the Year 7/8 Team has two games. 


Pink Shirt Day – Friday 20th May 2022

Thu May 19 04:35pm

Pink Shirt Day is happening tomorrow (Friday 20th May 2022). Students are encouraged to wear a pink shirt (or dress in pink) to show support for this New Zealand wide anti-bullying campaign and to bring a gold coin donation. Proceeds raised will go to the Mental Health Foundation.



 

All Junior Rugby Training has been canceled for this afternoon.

Thu May 19 02:15pm

THE PAST PRESENT AND FUTURE

To educate children for their future, today

Latest ERO Report

Financial Report

Our Vision

Latest ERO Report

Financial Report

Our Vision